Contact:
Amanda Graves
Jefferson Chamber of Commerce
(504) 835-3880
amanda@jeffersonchamber.org



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: February 9, 2015

Volunteers, Business Leaders Honored at Jefferson Chamber Annual Meeting

The Jefferson Chamber announced the recipients of the 2014 Chamber Volunteer Awards at its Annual Meeting Luncheon on Tuesday, February 3, 2015.

Ambassador of the Year: Brian Greffenius, Sandler Training of Louisiana

Board Member of the Year: Millie Baudier, Cox Communications

Chairman's Award: Patricia Besselman-Main, Besselman & Associates

President's Award: Atmos Energy

Team-Builder Award: Lynne Burkart, Postlethwaite & Netterville

About the Award Winners:

The **Ambassador of the Year**, Brian Greffenius of Sandler Training of Louisiana, went above and beyond the expected commitment of an Ambassador. Ambassadors serve the Chamber by welcoming and mentoring new members of the Chamber.

Millie Baudier of Cox Communications was named the **Board Member of the Year**. The recipient of this award is someone who has exceeded expectations as a Board Member by being a leading ambassador within the community, a big thinker, and a forward-moving leader. Baudier served as the 2014 Co-Chair for the Tour de Jefferson Bike Ride. She also served on the Annual Gala Event Committee by working to solicit silent auction donations & improving the overall event. As a Legacy Investor of the Chamber, Cox also helped to share the message of the Chamber through the Cox Across Louisiana TV Show.

The Chairman's Award honors a member who assists the Chamber in being an effective and relevant business organization. Patricia Besselman-Main of Besselman and Associates committed countless hours to the Jefferson Chamber Young Professionals Committee and its mission. She was an integral part in organizing the inaugural Fat City Festival.

Atmos Energy was the recipient of the 2014 **President's Award**, which is presented to an organization that has committed time, treasure and talent to the Chamber. Atmos gave of their time at both the Tour de Jefferson bike ride and Fat City Festival. Tommy Naquin of Atmos Energy served alongside Millie Baudier as Co-Chair of Tour de Jefferson. David Gex of Atmos Energy is an active and engaged member of the Board of Directors. Atmos is a valued high investor of the Jefferson Chamber and has been a supporter of the chamber since its inception.

Lynne Burkart of Postlethwaite & Netterville was honored with the **2014 Team-Builder Award**. While it is important that the Jefferson Chamber is visible and engaged in the community, Burkart was a catalyst in connecting Chamber staff members and volunteers to various groups, such as Louisiana Oil and Gas Association, Association for Corporate Growth, and many more.

Photos of award winners can be downloaded at this link: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/bx2a15juxmegnuq/AACP6RpoF4NwaeKWsrhF9hVpa?dl=0

###

About the Jefferson Chamber:

The <u>Jefferson Chamber</u> is a leading voice for Jefferson Parish's business community. As a non-profit, membership-driven organization, the Chamber is an effective advocate for small and large businesses at the local, state and federal levels. The Chamber's mission is to work for the advancement of the business community; to enhance the economic, civic and cultural environment; and to improve the quality of life in Jefferson Parish. The Jefferson Chamber is Four-Star Accredited by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and was awarded the 2013 Chamber of the Year Award by the Louisiana Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives in the Large Chamber Category.

For more information about the Jefferson Chamber, visit www.jeffersonchamber.org, and follow on Facebook, Twitter @jeffersoncoc, and YouTube.